

The HIST ACS Citation for Chemical Breakthrough Award plaque given to the Department of Chemistry at Stony Brook University for the Lauterbur-MRI publication is shown at the upper right of this photograph. (L to R) Nicole S. Sampson (present Department Chair), David M. Hanson, Benjamin Chu, Iwao Ojima, and Michael G. White. Photograph taken on the occasion of Dr. Chu's retirement on November 20, 2015. Below the CCB Award plaque is a dedication plaque dated December 12, 2001 for the Department's Seminar and Conference Room (shown in more detail to the right).

